< Change State

California DMV Learners Permit

California Online Drivers Ed

Teen Header
  • Unlimited DMV Practice Tests
  • Online For Your Convenience
  • Fun & Easy Course Material
  • 24/7 Customer Service
CA Drivers Ed

California Drivers Ed

$99.95
Register Online Course

Teen Drivers Ed Course Features:

  • Unlimited DMV practice tests.
  • Provides information regarding state-licensing requirements.
  • Combines text, graphics and animations.
  • 24/7 customer service.

Teen Driver Education State Approval

The NDSS California Driver Education course is state-approved to satisfy the DMV driver education requirement (behind-the-wheel training is not included). .

Available Teen Learners Permit Courses:
California Teen Driver Education Course
  • Those who complete this course will be eligible to take their written permit test.
  • This course is designed to take 30 hours to complete.
Driver Education Course Information

The California Driver Education course is 100% online and is divided into 8 units, each of which is divided into modules. This course will teach your teen the basics of driving by providing defensive driving tips and information regarding state-specific traffic laws. The first few units of the Teen Driver Education course focus on the Highway Transportation System. The remainder of the course is dedicated to teaching important defensive driving strategies.

After each module your teen must answer a series of multiple-choice questions that test your knowledge of the teen driving course material. Only 80% of these questions need to be answered correctly in order to move on to the next module. These quizzes may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. At the end of each unit there is a course review that will help refresh your teen’s knowledge of the course material.

Final Exam

Once your child has completed all 8 units of the California DMV Learner Permit course, they will take a final exam. This exam consists of 50 questions which are based on the material your teen has covered throughout the course. Retaking the exam is only necessary if they receive a score below 80%; there are an unlimited number of retakes available.

Completion Certificate

Once your child has passed the final exam, they will receive an official DMV Driver Education Certificate. This must be presented to the DMV in order to be eligible to take the written permit test.

Register Online

Looking for something else?

We also offer the following courses
and products:

Traffic School Courses

Go

Texas Adult Drivers Ed Course

Get Your Driving Record

Go

Mature Driver Safety Courses

Go
We Proudly Offer 24/7 Support

1-800-990-2813
Have questions? Our U.S. based Support Team is here for your night and day.

Learn more